Guestbook

Welcome to our guestbook!

The Butterfly Farm was by far my favorite adventure on mine & my husband's honeymoon. I was so inspired by the experience, I even later got an atlas moth tattoo! Would love to some day return :)

- Ashley R.

visited Nov 10, 2017 - one of twelve visits = each time we are in Aruba. Staff is knowledgable, courtieous and will go out of their way to be of help. Owner is PASSIONATE. Would suggest everyone puts the butteryfly farm on their todo list.

- Tony

Hello, I will be emailing you too, but for now, I hope you're still up,a dnrining with all of the bad weather. I visiting this location about 20 years ago when I was on a cruise. I had an idea to mount butterflies in shadow boxes a small well as jewelry and didn't bring the ream to life until just 3 years ago. I will send pics with my email. I hope all is well and cannot wait to return to visit your butterfly farm some day.

- Deborah

My favorite place of my Cruise. In my thoughts lately. Hope you recover & I can visit again, in the future and see the beautiful butterflies.

- Caroline Seay

We where there a week before the hurricane came tbrpugh and lobed it was wondering if everything and everyone are dping ok after yhe storm any update would be great

- Allen Smith

Wie geht es euch nach dem Hurikan Irmi?

- Zauberblume

We visited the farm in Oct 2016 and had a fabulous time! Such a wonderful place! Been thinking about you all in the aftermath of Hurricane Irma. I hope all your family and staff are safe, most of all! And I hope you will be able to repair whatever damage you've sustained and can continue the fabulous e,experience that is the Butterfly Farm!

- Bob Caverly

In 2009 I was there three times with my late wife Cara...I couldn't get her to leave! I've been wondering what hurricane Irma did to you all and if you will be able to rebuild. Good Luck.

- Steve Spicer

Our visit to your farm on St Maartin was the highlight of our Caribbean cruise last year. We offer you our prayers and best wishes for the future following Hurricane Irma.

- Mrs Robinson

I visited your wonderful place back in March. Praying that all are well and safe!

- James

Loved my visit there in February. Praying for you all and your safety with all the devastation.

- Jan

Visiting your butterfly farm was one of the highlights of my cruise last February 2017. My heart goes out to you and the residents of Mr. Maarten after Hurricane Irma. Please let us know how you are.

- Ruth Rootberg

Keeping you and the rest of your beautiful island in my prayers after Irma.

- D

We visited in Sept 2016 and we loved the farm So much to see and learn about and Molly was just amazing!!! We hope that they can restore the farm after Irma passed through so we can come back again someday!!

- Todd

Thoughts and prayers are with you all and your work. Visiting this pst year with our family is still something we talk about and share. Your passion and knowledge are amazing.

- The Dolder Family

Such a beautiful butterfly farm! Very well maintained and peaceful. So many gorgeous amazing butterflies! Our tour guide was very informative. I learned more about butterflies in the 30 minutes we spent with him than I've ever learned before. Definitely will visit again and again.

- Jarmilla Baker

We visited the Farm via a tour from Royal Caribbean. We had an excellent time and the tour guide was so knowledgeable. I only wish we had a little longer to stay at the farm , it was too short. We enjoyed seeing all the beautiful butterflies and some of them landed on us. What a great time . Thanks for the memories

- Suzanne Smith

We had such a great time at the Butterfly Farm, it was amazing and something we will never ever forget! It was thanks to the great staff at Value Car Rental ( http://www.valuecarrental.com ) that we decided to go to the Butterfly Farm, as they recommended the Butterfly Farm, and told us that we and our kids would love it, which we did! We took many pictures and those will be our memories of a visit to one of the most amazing places we have visited on the island during all of our many visits to the island. We will be back on the island in November and will visit the Butterfly Farm again.

- Anna, Jack, Ruby and Sunny

My husband, daughter, and I visited the St. Martin Butterfly Farm as a June 2017 shore excursion. Molly, our guide, was very informative and knowledgeable. Our bus driver, Earlston, was entertaining. The farm itself provides many photo opportunities.

- Kelly Garland

I have been to both farms in Aruba and St. Martin and love them both. What a wonderful learning experience for children of all ages and adults!

- Ciguapa

We visited the Butterfly farm on May 31st of 2017 from the Royal Caribbean cruise ship. I have been raising monarch butterflies for about three months and this visit was just magnificent. We could have stayed the entire day. Our guide Pete was an expert for sure and did a great job explaining the entire life cycle of the Butterflies. Be sure to make this a "must see" if you ever get close to St Marten in the Caribbean.

- Mike & Linda Price

My husband and I had the pleasure of visiting the Butterfly Farm a couple weeks ago while cruising with Royal Caribbean and what an amazing experience! It was one of my very favorite things that we did all 9 days of our vacation, so special and unique! Thank you so much for having us and for the welcoming hospitality from your staff and the butterfly's too :)

- Emily Cummings

My husband and I had the pleasure of visiting the Butterfly Farm a couple weeks ago while cruising with Royal Caribbean and what an amazing experience! It was one of my very favorite things that we did all 9 days of our vacation, so special and unique! Thank you so much for having us and for the welcoming hospitality from your staff and the butterfly's too :)

- Emily Cummings

Thanks so much for the warm and happy welcome, and to our knowledgeable tour guide Kevin for the valuable information, education and fun tour!

- Elisa

It was like walking into a dream! I accidentally fell onto it and ended up going three days in a row. It was a photographers play ground.

- Xaviera Sanchez

Random visitors photos:

You can send us your photos at photos@thebutterflyfarm.com, for more visit our photo galleries.

  • My favorite place of my Cruise. In my thoughts lately. Hope you recover & I can visit again, in the future and see the beautiful butterflies.

    - Caroline Seay
  • Visited this farm in St. Martin in January 2012. This was our favorite excursion! Plan to visit their farm in Aruba in January 2013. Educational and entertaining for young and o ... read more

    - Rebecca Lowe
  • The butterfly farm was beautiful and the staff was very friendly!

    - AJ
  • We enjoyed our visit in January, 2015. The guide was very informative and explained the interesting history of the farm. We learned a lot about butterfly's.

    - Dick & Jean Maier
  • rob schroeder u.s.a great place

    - rob
See more testimonials here, or leave you comments in our guestbook!